Mommy in London

Trying to figure things out!

NCT friends

on November 4, 2011

I feel so lucky to have met such a great group of people from our NCT course.  The other 5 Mums are all very friendly and sociable, which is perfect for me.  I was worried about not knowing many people locally and not many other Mums at all in London.  We met up a few times after the course finished but before we had our babies, and since having our babies we’ve been meeting up once a week.

It is so nice to be able to compare experiences and have a few sympathetic ears to listen to me vent my frustrations.  Being a new Mum is hard work and it’s nice to have 5 other people who understand that first hand.  And having this shared experience seems to have made us very close, very quickly!  I have some friends that I’ve had for years that I wouldn’t tell some of the intimate things that I tell these women.

The other bonus is that we meet in a big, busy cafe every week and the babies seem to love it!  They all sleep so much more than they do at home, we’re starting to call it the ‘Caffe Nero effect’.  We may just have to buy an industrial sized coffee maker and have loads of people come and chat at our house everyday to create that magical atmosphere at home!

Leave a Reply

