Mommy in London

Trying to figure things out!

Our First Night Out!

on November 24, 2011

Last night we decided it was time to go out for dinner without little E (he’s 7 weeks old). Hubby’s sister babysat for us and we just went to the pub down the road.

It was so difficult! I was holding back tears, I just missed him so much and felt so lost not looking after him. I lasted about an hour and a half and then speed walked home! I couldn’t wait to see him.

Does it get easier? I can’t imagine feeling ok being away from my little man!

Leave a Reply

