Mommy in London

Trying to figure things out!

Reviews and Product Trials

on June 11, 2012

I have done a few product trials and reviews directly for some companies, but I suddenly realised that I hadn’t actually put any on my blog.  I’m always happy to review products, if any companies want to contact me directly you can do so by commenting here or tweet me @mommyinlondon

Here’s what I’ve tried so far:

Yoga Pants from Sporty Bump

http://www.sportybump.com/

While I was pregnant I was lucky enough to try out some new yoga pants by Sporty Bump.  As I was doing pregnancy yoga they were perfect for me to try as I wore them to yoga classes as well as around the house.  They were really comfortable, stretchy and long enough (as I am quite tall).  They also covered my bump nicely as it grew and stayed in good shape even after being stretched, washed and worn quite often.  I would highly recommend them.

 

Cow and Gate 5 Step Weaning Plan for Mother & Baby Magazine

http://www.cowandgate.co.uk/

http://www.askamum.co.uk/

I recently started weaning E and read many different books and pamphlets from different companies.  Even though I didn’t feed E any Cow and Gate products (as I make all his food myself) it was still a really helpful source.  It simplified the process and made it a lot less daunting.  We started out following the plan and soon I grew in confidence and we veered off on our own course (taking a lot from Annabel Karmel’s books, the Baby Led Weaning method and what worked for us) but I would recommend it as a starting point for any overwhelmed parents.

 

Emma-Jane Maternity Nursing Top

http://www.emma-jane.com/

I am currently trying out a new top from Emma-Jane.  I am always in search of new nursing tops and this one seems good so far.  I’ve worn it once around the house (as it’s quite a casual vest / tank top) but haven’t seen it yet after a wash.  It is suggested from the feedback form that it might be more of a sleep top, so I’m not sure that I would wear it out.  But it is definitely comfortable and easy to manoeuvre for breastfeeding.

Leave a Reply

